Queens Of The Stone Age have premiered yet another animated video for a song that features on their forthcoming new album, ‘…Like Clockwork’. The apocalyptic promo clip for ‘My God Is The Sun’ was the very first track to be revealed from the band’s sixth album, after being played live at Lollapalooza Brazil in March. The video again features artwork by UK artist Boneface and animation from Liam Brazier. It follows similar videos for tracks ‘If I Had A Tail’, ‘Keep Your Eyes Peeled’, ‘I Appear Missing’ and Kalopsia’.’…Like Clockwork’ is due out on June 3.

The album is made up of 10 tracks and was produced by frontman Josh Homme and the band at Pink Duck in Burbank, California. It was recorded by Mark Rankin with additional engineering by Justin Smith. It contains a list of guest stars, including Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner, Dave Grohl, Elton John, Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor and Jake Shears of Scissor Sisters. (via NME)

The ‘…Like Clockwork’ tracklisting is:

‘Keep Your Eyes Peeled’
‘I Sat By The Ocean’
‘The Vampyre Of Time And Memory’
‘If I Had A Tail’
‘My God Is The Sun’
‘Fairweather Friends’
‘Smooth Sailing’
‘I Appear Missing’
‘…Like Clockwork’