Arcade Fire´s new single ”Everything Now” is the title-track from their upcoming fifth album. It’s the first track to be released from their new album of the same name, which will be released on July 28. It’s the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Reflektor’.

Frontman Win Butler told BBC Radio 1’s MistaJam of the song: “There’s sort of an everything-nowness to life. I feel like almost every event and everything that happens surrounds you on all sides. It’s trying to capture some of the experiences of being alive now in all its flaws and all its glory.” According to a press release, the record was produced by Arcade Fire themselves, along with Daft Punk‘s Thomas Bangalter and Pulp‘s Steve Mackey, with co-production coming from Markus Dravs (Coldplay, Mumfords). It was recorded at Boombox Studios in New Orleans, Sonovox Studios in Montreal, and Gang Recording Studio in Paris. The album will be released on CD, cassette and vinyl. The vinyl issue of the record will feature 20 different artwork variants, each including the album title in one of 20 different languages. (via NME)

Arcade Fire’s video for their next single “The Suburbs” has been directed by Spike Jonze. The single will be officially released on December 20. This is the second time Jonze has worked with the band. The acclaimed filmmaker used their song “Wake Up” as the backing music for the trailer for his 2009 movie “Where The Wild Things Are”. (via NME)

“The Wilderness Downtown” is an interactive interpretation of Arcade Fire’s song “We Used To Wait” with the help of Google and the director Chris Milk. B-Reel in New York has created the interactive production part. The video/movie is built up through several browser windows and by writing down your streetname and city you grew up in during the intro of the video, Google Maps and Google Streetview makes sure that your street and city becomes a vital part in the video..

Arcade Fire is previewing their upcoming 12-inch single on their website. It´s displayed in a quite funny and clever way. The single is called “The Suburbs”/”Month Of May” and this double A-side will be in the stores in a few weeks time. Their third album is expected to be released during the summer. (via